St Michael with St Thomas C.E. Primary School

AUTUMN TERM 2021 – DATES FOR DIARY

 

Wednesday 1st September

INSET – in school

Thursday 2nd September

Term Begins

Monday 6th September

Meet the Teacher Y5 & Y6 3.15pm – 3.45pm

Thursday 9th September

Meet the teacher Y1 & Y2 3.15pm -3.45pm

Friday 10th September

Meet the Teacher Y3 & Y4 3.15pm – 3.45pm

Wednesday 15th September

School Committee Meeting 6pm – 8pm

Tuesday 21st September

Individual Photos – pupils and staff

Thursday 23rd September

Y1 Family Learning – Maths Mastery – 2pm

Thursday 30th September

Y5 to lead the Harvest Festival 9.30am @ Church

Y4 Family Learning – Maths Mastery – 2pm

Wednesday 6th October

New Intake Meeting 3.15pm & 6pm

Thursday 7th October

Reception Family Learning – Phonics and Early Reading

Thursday 14th October

Holy Communion Service – whole school & Parents invited – 10am

Y6 Family Learning – Maths – 2pm

Wednesday 20th October

Reception Welcome Worship - 10am

Thursday 21st October

Autumn Disco

Break up

Monday 1st November

Term Begins

w/b Monday 8th November

WW2 Week

Wednesday 10th November

Y4 Family Worship – 9am

Parent Forum 5.30pm – 7pm

Thursday 11th November

Y5 Family Learning – Maths Mastery – 2pm

w/b Monday 15th November

Anti-Bullying Week

Wednesday 17th November

Reception New Intake Meeting 3.15pm & 6pm

Thursday 18th November

Y2 Family Learning – Maths – 2pm

Friday 19th November

School Committee Open Morning – agenda TBC

Monday 22nd November

Assessment Week

Thursday 25th November

Y3 Family Learning – Maths Mastery – 2pm

Monday 29th November

Y5 and Y6 Parent Interviews

Tuesday 30th November

Rec, Y1 and Y4 Parent Interviews

Wednesday 1st December

Y5 Family Worship – 9am

School Committee Meeting 6-8pm

Thursday 2nd December

Y2 and Y3 Parent Interviews

w/b Monday 6th December

Enterprise Week

Friday 10th December

Enterprise Parents’ Fayre 1.30pm - 4pm

Monday 13th December

Rec & KS1 Christmas Party & Panto

Tuesday 14th December

Year 1 & 2 Nativity dress rehearsal

Wednesday 15th December

KS2 Christmas Party & Panto

Thursday 16th December

Year 6 to lead Christingle Service – time TBC

Friday 17h December

Christmas Dinner and Christmas Jumper Day

Tuesday 21st December

Year 1 & 2 Nativity Performances for Parents (times to be confirmed)

Wednesday 22nd December

Break up

Latest News

Remote Learning

14 Jan 2021

Remote education provision: information for parents This information is intended to provide clarity and transparency to pupils and parents or carers about what to expect from remote education if local restrictions require entire classes (or …more

Read more here

Parent Questionnaire

2 Dec 2020

As part of our commitment to continual improvement, we are keen to take feedback from parents and carers to help us develop the school in all areas. We would appreciate it if you would take the time to complete this questionnaire and return it to …more

Read more here

Little Saints

2 Sep 2020

Do you have a toddler or preschool aged child? Why not join Little Saints? St Michael with St Thomas CE Primary school is not just for children of primary age, we like to welcome everyone into our school community. Come along, join in the fun and …more

Read more here